In a fitting grand ceremony at the International Property Awards grand finals in London, TAK Design Consultants received the Best International Leisure Architecture award for the CHC Clubhouse. Receiving the award on behalf of the TAK Group of Companies was no less than the founder and managing director of TAK, Ar. Teo Ah Khing who was greatly honored by the brilliant achievement of the TAK Group of Companies. The globe-trotting Malaysian firm is celebrating its 20th year anniversary of its foundation.

“The award is a fitting year ender for the TAK Group of Companies,” said Ar. Teo, “This year; we have achieved several milestones in our operations foremost of which is reaching our 20th year in design and planning consultancy. We have complemented our architectural profession with a focused attention in our equine facilities designs. I would like to thank all of our global staff who have worked tirelessly during the past year, thus making this award a fitting crowning tribute to 2013.”


The CHC Clubhouse recently won the 5-star award in the International Property Awards for Asia Pacific Region in May of this year in Kuala Lumpur. With over 70 judges in the grand finals, the selection of the CHC Clubhouse for the leisure category in architecture affirms TAK’s bold design capabilities as one of its strengths. The iconic clubhouse is one of the flagship projects of the TAK Group of Companies for the Tianjin Equine Culture City (TECC) project – an equine community master plan – in China. The TECC project is envisioned to be the forerunner of an elite lifestyle center focused on thoroughbred racing and the precursor for a thoroughbred industry in China.

The highly regarded event is part of a packed programme spanning Asia, the Middle East, and Europe with over 93 countries represented. Held in association with the International Property Awards, this year’s event was held at the ballroom of the prestigious The Grosvenor House Hotel. Attendance to this year’s event include members of the highest echelons of companies including chairmen, CEOs, presidents, managing directors, investment officers, planning & strategy directors and global business leaders.